Skip to content

14: In celebration of Jesus.

February 21, 2012

Fourteen years. That’s how long I’ve been walking with Jesus.

It was a D-Now retreat at Acadian Baptist Center over the Mardi Gras break. Tuesday morning, sitting on a bench under a tree during morning devotional time, and I just said, “God, I want you to be real to me. I want you to be my best friend and my everything.” And for 14 years, he has been. Unfailingly.

I could write for days about what he’s done in me and for me. I could write for days about his grace through all the times I’ve failed him. But instead, I just want to share some things I love.

These songs:

This picture:

These words:

“But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.” 1 Peter 2:9

“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.” Psalm 16:11

And this video (which I usually save for Easter, but is just too good to leave out):

I wish I could describe him to you…he’s indescribable. He’s incomprehensible. He’s invincible. He’s irresistible.

_________________________________________________

All the best things of the past 14 years of my life have been because of Jesus. And I can’t wait to see where he’ll take me in the next 14 or 40 or however long it is until I see his sweet face.

(And on that note, I have to share just one more song…“Come Away” by Jesus Culture.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    February 21, 2012 6:35 am

    Michelle, thank you so much for this precious blog this morning!!!! What a sweet trasure Jesus is for us!!!! And how awesome that He uses weak people like myself to help spread His name and fame to others!!! Can’t tell you how much I love this blog, and how happy it makes me that we belong to Him!!!!!! ( I would apologize for all the exclamation marks in this post, but I just couldn’t help myself!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 515 other followers

